The Alan Cristea Gallery

DSC01775.JPGThe Alan Cristea Gallery is another independent gallery I visited in London which had some fairly abstract pieces on display which caught my attention because of the use of shape and colour which is something I enjoy using in my own artwork on occasion when I don’t want to work realistically and want to experiment with colour or material. Some of my favourites pieces on display in the gallery were those which included both colour, geometric shape and black and white tonal aspects as I found the contrast between the colour and greyscale areas brought out the other areas better so the whole image stood out from the other paintings in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

