About this blog

This is my professional practice blog, created to go alongside my art foundation course.

I’m an aspiring illustrator and author and work in a Manga style of which I feel I have developed my own style through years of practice and persistance with the style of artwork. Whilst Manga is a Japanese style and so is not often practiced in Western areas, I find the style inspiring and have grown up with it around me through watching anime and then reading manga comics. My favourite artist is Masashi Kishimoto – a manga artist who is the creator of Naruto.

In terms of media I favor coloured pencils and ProMarker pens but I am also becoming more confident in my use of Papercutting  and have some experience in digital art which I am working to improve further to progress my artwork.

Leave a Reply

